The Tipping Point Crowns an NCAA National Champion

There are few events globally with the financial, emotional and psychological impact that the NCAA Tournament has. This year, the NCAA's took a back seat as the CoVID-19 Pandemic gripped the world in it's vice and forced the NCAA to abruptly end it's season. Lost among all the debate following the NCAA's and other leagues' decisions to either cancel or postpone their events, is what do we do for these kids who have lost a season and a chance to compete.

The Tipping Point refused to hide under our desk, stared Corona in the face and took the lead in making sure these student athletes got the recognition they deserved. We held our own conference tournaments based on conference record, overall record, hot streaks to end the regular season and pure bias. After all the smoke cleared, we crowned the Champions as such:

American East: Vermont

AAC: Tulsa

A-10: Dayton

ACC: Louisville

Atlantic Sun: North Florida

Big 12: Kansas

Big East: Seton Hall

Big Sky: Eastern Washington

Big South:Winthrop

Big Ten: Maryland

Big West: UC Irvine

Colonial: Hofstra


Horizon: Wright State

Ivy: Yale

Metro: Siena

Mid American: Akron

Mid Eastern: North Carolina Central

Missouri Valley: Northern Iowa

Mountain West: San Diego State

North East: Merrimack

Ohio Valley: Belmont

Pac- 12: UCLA

Patriot League: Colgate

SEC: Kentucky

Southern: East Tennessee State

Southland: Stephen F. Austin

Southwestern: Prairie View A&M

Summit: North Dakota State

Sun Belt: Arkansas Little Rock

West Coast: Gonzaga

WAC: New Mexico State

With all these great teams in the mix, fighting for the most coveted prize in the NCAA, the decision was a difficult one to make. However, the 2020 NCAA National Title Winner is:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content